It’s telling me what I want to hear.

Especially the Q&A section.

Stuff like:

A: Smart growth matters to Memphians more than anyone, because they largely have paid the costs of sprawl.  Over the past 30 years, it has been Memphians who have paid for the new roads and schools outside of Memphis.  It is the same sprawl that led Shelby County Government to the brink of bankruptcy before I implemented a serious plan to manage expenses, cut jobs, and to reduce the county debt.  With the new Unified Development Code that we have written, smart growth principles will guide development and zoning in the future.  That means that Memphis neighborhoods will be given incentives to remain healthy and vibrant and developers will be given incentives to invest in Memphis neighborhoods and to help make them successful.

Yep yep yep. This is exactly what this liberal wants to hear from a mayor. And this:

Q: What’s your position on tax reform?

A: During my entire time as mayor, I have aggressively lobbied the Tennessee Legislature for the right for our community to consider ways to fund public services without relying more and more on the regressive property and sales taxes that are our local governments’ main sources of funds.  It is not fair or acceptable that the less a family earns in Memphis, the greater percentage of their earnings that it pays in taxes.  I will continue to fight for changes that take the burden off people who can least afford to pay it and that make our tax system more equitable.

Aaahhh… Music to my ears. Err, or eyes, as the case may be.

Really, his new website is having an almost hypnotic effect upon me, compelling me to want to go volunteer for his campaign. lol. Whoever he paid to do his website deserves a bonus.

